top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBailie Saiz

Life Update & Weekly Schedule: 11/1 - 11/7

Hello friends! Happy Halloween. I love Halloween, and having kids makes it even more fun. Jacob and I were talking, and don’t we all remember Halloween when you’re in elementary school and how it’s just the most important and fun day of the year? Experiencing that with our kids this year has been so much fun for us. I will share pictures next week of our Halloween adventures; Bode is going the super villain route, Joker (Suicide Squad style) and Cal is fighting his crimes as Batman. Emphasis on fighting.

The candy wrappers everywhere and the amount of sugar my kids have consumed already this week, not so fun.


Halloween aside, welcome to a new weekly series I’ll be sharing with a little life update and workout/dinner menu schedule. This is in part to hold myself accountable and 2ndly to help motivate anyone who is struggling with what workout plan to follow or if you never know what to make for dinner. Some recipes will be my own, some will be from other sites or cookbooks, and some you may just have to google or get creative!


I’ve been wanting to make this a regular column, if you will, here on the blog. I’ve thought and thought about it, and I’m just going to do both together. Weekly Workout Schedule + Dinner Meal Plan all in one. That said, my workout schedule is subject to change. Sometimes, my favorite Peloton instructors will post on IG that they will have a live class at a time I’m available, so I will change my plans up a bit for that. Which is fine. It’s okay to allow yourself flexibility. I highly recommend any of the following apps, all under $15 a month for a huge variety of workouts: Peloton, Tone It Up, Obe. You also don’t need much equipment to get in good home workouts. I would invest in a couple sets of dumbbells and you can accomplish just about anything you want. If you have a treadmill, elliptical, or any other piece of cardio equipment – try out a running or cycling peloton class with what you have just to mix it up.


Also, my workouts are for me. I’m not saying you need to do what I do. Hell, what I do doesn’t even work for me half the time. I’m simply sharing what I do in case you want to join in, follow along, or get inspired. Working out has always been a part of my life, but over the last 12-18 months, I really lost my taste for it, and I think my body just needed a break. But, I’m back to it. I’m enjoying it and my body feels great. If I start feeling horrible again, I’ll slow down. Hopefully not stop completely. So anyways – that’s the life update as of late and the skinny on the new weekly schedule. I hope everyone has a super spooky Sunday Halloween! Slide into my DM’s and let me know what you think about this new weekly series, I really hope it helps some of you in a positive way!


I also plan to have lots of new easy and healthy weeknight meals to share with you in advance so you can better plan ahead for your week!

 

Workout Schedule + Meal Plan

Monday, November 1st – Sunday November 7th


Monday November 1st

Workout: Arms + Bike

Dinner: Grilled Pizzas – Cheese, Pepperoni, & White Sauce


Tuesday November 2nd

Workout: Legs + Run

Dinner: Taco Tuesday – I love making chicken tacos: marinate chicken breasts in olive oil and taco seasoning, pan grill, chop into cube and fill your tacos as normal. My kids love them!


Wednesday November 3rd

Workout: Pilates

Dinner: Chicken Parmesan – one of mine & Jacob’s favorite meals!


Thursday November 4th

Workout: Rest Day / Active Rest Day (easy walk and/or yoga)

Dinner: Pork Schnitzel with Roasted Potatoes – try out my chicken schnitzel!


Friday November 5th

Workout: Legs + Run

Dinner: Leftovers – finally


Saturday November 6th

Workout: Full Body Bootcamp

Dinner: Mississippi Pot Roast – a cold weather essential that I made last week and froze the leftovers in a ziplock bag that I will reheat on the stove this weekend for a super easy (but incredible) homemade meal


Sunday November 7th

Workout: Rest Day

Dinner: Eat Out – we like to do our grocery shopping on Sunday’s and usually stop for Chipotle or something while we are out

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page