top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBailie Saiz

Hawaiian Smoothie Bowl

Smoothie bowls have been a huge thing for years now. I’ve never really been a smoothie girl so I just decided I probably wouldn’t be a fan of a smoothie bowl either.

Wrong.


What I like about smoothie bowls is that you get bites of whole fruit rather than all the seeds from the semi-pulverized fruit at the bottom of your smoothie that then get stuck in your teeth. Nope, no more mushy, partially shredded fruit.


If you can get a little creative, the options are pretty much endless when it comes to making a smoothie bowl.


Pick your fruit, add protein powder, or don’t add protein at all, load it with nutrients, and you’re good to go. These are so easy and quick to make before work to take with you, or to throw together in 5 minutes on your lunch break.


You do you. Send me details on what your favorite smoothie bowl combinations are. I have a couple of other up my sleeve I’m going to try out soon. But, in the meantime, here is a “Hawaiian Smoothie Bowl” that I’ve been making on repeat because I always have ALL of these ingredients in my house.


Hawaiian Smoothie Bowl

Ingredients

¾ C. Greek yogurt (my fave is Stoneyfield)

½ serving vegan vanilla protein powder

½ banana, sliced

¼ c. raisins

¼ c. unsweetened shredded coconut

Drizzle of raw honey or date syrup


Directions

1. If you’re using protein powder, combine the yogurt, hemp seeds, and protein powder until well combined.

2. Top ½ of the bowl with chia seeds, then add the sliced banana, raisins, and shredded coconut to the top.

3. Drizzle local raw honey or date syrup on top.

4. Enjoy!

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page