top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBailie Saiz

Garlic Tomato Confit via What's Gaby Cooking

Updated: Aug 24, 2021

I don’t even like tomatoes, but I could eat this sauce by the spoonful.


Of course this recipe is by Gaby Dalkin of What’s Gaby Cooking. She is my inspiration and I want to be her when I grow up.

There’s really nothing to it. It’s delicious in salads, on toast, on pasta, or any other way you can find to enjoy it. I used it in place of regular, boring cherry tomatoes on this salad.


Garlic Tomato Confit via What’s Gaby Cooking


Ingredients

1 pound cherry tomatoes, halved

8 garlic cloves, peeled

1/3 cup olive oil

Sea salt

Freshly cracked black pepper

Directions

1. Put all ingredients in a pan over medium high heat until oil starts bubbling and the tomatoes start blistering. Reduce to a simmer.


2. Cook for 30 minutes minimum, stirring every 10 minutes. Cook for an hour for best results.

Let me know how you’re going to use this saucy goodness!


Try this garlic tomato confit on this Chop Salad with Lemon Vinaigrette


354 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page