top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBailie Saiz

Smoked Buffalo Chicken Dip

Updated: Feb 7, 2022

I’ve been making this Buffalo Chicken Dip for years; I vividly remember making it my freshman year of college 13 years ago. This being the first time we’ve ever smoked it (you can make it in your oven, though)!

Smoking the Buffalo Chicken Dip on our Traeger grill gave it that smokey kick which was the perfect additive, but isn’t necessary. Just bake this Buffalo Chicken Dip in your oven on 375 for 20-25 minutes.


This dip is incredibly easy to make, no pre-mixing ingredients, and PLEASE feel free to use canned chicken. Some frown upon this choice, but I would never lead you astray in the kitchen and canned chicken is FINE. My mom wouldn’t use it if it wasn’t.


I boiled and shredded my own chicken this time, simply because I had unthawed chicken that needed to be used. I’ve never boiled my own chicken for this. It is a little cleaner to make your own, however. 

Use your favorite tortilla chip, bell pepper strips, celery, carrots, or anything else to enjoy this spicy Smoked Buffalo Chicken Dip!

 

Smoked Buffalo Chicken Dip

Ingredients:

1 lb. shredded or canned chicken

1 block cream cheese (not fat free)

¾ C. Frank’s Hot Sauce

½ C. Ranch Dressing

1 C. Mozzarella cheese


Directions:

  1. Pre-heat oven or smoker to 375.

  2. Layer in small/medium pan: softened cream cheese, chicken, Frank’s Hot Sauce, ranch dressing, mozzarella cheeses.

  3. Bake/smoke for 20-25 minutes (25-28 minutes in smoker) until brown and bubbling.

  4. Serve with your favorite tortilla chip, bell pepper strips, celery, carrots.



152 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page