top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBailie Saiz

Astrology 101: Decode Your Life

Updated: Feb 3, 2021

How to LEVEL-UP your life using Astrology!

Astrology takes the placement at the time of your birth and elaborates on the planetary energies that affect you the most, based on these placements. The secret sauce in Astrology lies in understanding the planets, their energy, and how that relates to you.

(Listen to me talk all about this topic on my podcast! Apple // Spotify)


It turns out, so many answers lie in our natal birth chart. You can find your birth chart on several free online sites, my favorite being astro.com. I don’t think you even need to create an account. To complete your birth chart though, you DO need to have your birth date and exact time with the city in which you were born. There is a way for advanced Astrologers to help you work backwards to find your birthdate if you have no way of knowing this, but that is beyond me. Here is my chart:

You’ll also get a couple of other graphs showing the aspects of the planets and some other advanced things that you shouldn’t worry about. The key things we are looking at today in our Beginner’s Guide to Decoding Your Birth Chart is your Sun Sign (what you probably know as your Zodiac sign), your Moon Sign, and your Rising sign. Sun Sign: Your ego; the type of energy that fuels your creativity, your “true self”, your unique gifts and talents. Your ego typically the decision maker in your actions.

(I’m a Gemini so my ego, creativity and passion in life is painted with a social brush; my energy thrives on learning & sharing information, communicating, and networking. Gemini’s are communicating beings.)


Moon Sign: Your inner emotions, your comfort zone, your ability to process emotions, your emotional instincts & habits It is how we make ourselves feel comfortable. This is the part of you that is subconscious and programmed.

(I’m a Cancer Moon which means I’m deeply emotional & empathetic and strongly value a sense of security. Cancers are sensitive beings.)

Rising Sign: Your persona and identity; your personal brand. This is the first impression you make on people, and this is sometimes even the way you view yourself. You will many times see the Rising Sign called The Mask because it’s how we show the best parts of ourselves (well, what we perceive as the best parts). Your Rising Sign is related to your physical appearance and style.

(I’m a Capricorn Rising so I may come across as steadfast, organized, and hard-working).


Tying it all together:

So, what do you make of this? I like to use the Sun Sign and Rising Sign to form the culmination of our inner & outer identity. Our Sun Sign shows us how we SHINE bright like the sun! The Sun Sign sheds light on how we consciously make decisions on a fundamental level. It is how we innately are! The Rising Sign is how we outwardly let the world see us, and how we want the world to see us.


The Moon Sign is the 1st hidden treasure when breaking down your Astrological Natal Chart. Your Moon Sign paints a picture of your emotional landscape. Whether we have good at controlling our emotions or not, it’s safe to say that having a complete understand of why you emotionally handle things the way you do can cause quite an epiphany. If you have a Libra Moon, you may feel most secure when you’re in an emotionally balanced state.

If you’re interested in taking a deeper dive into your Astrology to unlock YOUR cosmic blueprint and decode your strengths & weaknesses in a tangible way that makes sense, I highly suggest investing in my beginner’s introductory reading. I will use my intuitive abilities to decode your Sun, Moon, & Rising Signs in a descriptive way that will resonate with your energy. The Intro Reading also sheds light on your Life Purpose, and how to step out of your comfort zone and use your innate Guiding Light to blaze your own trail, on your own terms.


Holler at me over on Instagram if you want to chat about my offerings!


I am so excited you have headed down the path of Personal Development with me.


See you soon!

Work with me today! This is the first Astrology book I ever bought! It's $17 linked here on Amazon Prime. It's very simplistic and walks through all of the Zodiac signs. It's amazing for beginners.



80 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page